Gifted Thief By Helen Harper Review

00000

Title- Gifted Thief

Author- Helen Harper

synopsis

Since the moment I was ripped from my mother’s womb, I’ve been an outcast amongst my own kind. The Sidhe might possess magical Gifts, unbelievable wealth and unfathomable power but I don’t want a thing to do with them. I ran away from their lands in the Highlands of Scotland when I was eleven years old and I’ve never looked back. I don’t need a Clan. I’ve got my own family of highly skilled thieves who mean more to me than any Sidhe ever could.

Unfortunately for me, the playboy heir to the Moncrieffe Clan has something I desperately need. To get it back, I’m going to have to plunge myself back into that world, no matter what the consequences may be. I suppose it’s just as well I have sense of humour. I think I’m going to need it.download (16)

****I received a copy of this book in exchange for a review****
I loved the heroine of this story she was quick witted spunky and very original! I enjoyed getting to know her and her rag tag group of criminals try to save the world. I will say for me this story did have a bit of a slow beginning but trust me its gets so much better!

Integrity ran away from the clans when she was a young girl after being treating like trash and punished for her dead fathers crimes against her race the Sidhe. Vowing to never return she is picked by Taylor who was a master criminal. He became Integrity’s family raising her and teaching her everything he knows. She becomes a key member to a group of high end thieves who quickly become her trusted inner circle and family.

A job goes wrong and it hits the fans and everyone she trust and loves are used against her. When magic as the world knows it becomes in end of being extinct her past comes knocking at the door demanding she help.

This is a great beginning to a new series. It has a lot of potential and I look forward to reading more!

Rating- 4 out 5 Cupcakes

Leave a Reply

