Sin and Scars by K. Renee Review

00000000000000000

Title- Sin and Scars

Author- K. Renee

Purchase Here- Amazon

Rating- 4 out of 5 Cupcakes!

synopsis

I am not a good man.
I tried to stay away, but every time I pushed her away, she fell harder.
I took away her innocence and I don’t regret a damn thing.
She owns me. Mind. Body. Soul.
I never wanted to lose her, but I did. I’m a monster and she knows it. She’s seen the darkness in me and she ran as far as she could. I had plans to bring her back, but I saw the happiness written on her face. When threats surface, I bring her home where she belongs, kicking and screaming.
The sins I’ve committed leave scars on her body and soul. She hates me for what I’ve done and I don’t blame her. I’ve killed for her and I will kill again if need be.
The only thought that I fear is losing her forever. Losing her forever will be my downfall. Losing her temporarily drove me to the edge. I won’t let her go without a fight. She’s the light and I’m the dark. I’m the sins and she’s the scars.
I’ve ruined her.
I love her.
I would rather fall on my own knife than lose my only saving grace.

00000000000000000

download (16)

Reviewed by Tiffany Terry Cortes

“Every saint has a past, and every sinner has a future” -Oscar Wilde

An apt quote as a leading intro into a raw MC romantic suspense. Not all MC novels are created equal and this is no exception. Full of rough language, rougher sex, and semi hardcore suspense scenes, Sins and Scars takes its reader on a roller coaster leaving us wore out by the end, yet craving more from the world that we’ve been invited to experience.

Stavros “Stav” is the Prez of the Draconic Crimson MC. Walking a fine line between sanity and violence, meeting Harlyn has given Stav a taste of his own saving grace. Harlyn, an unlikely match, is hooked on Stavros from the first. Naive and clueless to the reality of just what she was wanting, Harlyn changes the entire course of her life in pursuing her MC bad boy. Wrought with challenges, to say the least, the two lovers commence to achieve a HEA that takes years in the making while we tag along for the ups and downs. And are there ever some downs…Doomed to be a ride overflowing with one step forward and two steps back, this novel will have you wishing for more while equally wanting to pull your hair out.

Not your typical romance and not for the faint of heart, Sins and Scars is a gritty novel that more than earns it’s title. If you’re looking for a hard won HEA that leaves you gripping the edge of your seat and wishing for more from its characters, then scoop this one up! As a first in a series, and with intriguing supporting characters such as Trixie, Romeo, and Niko, one can only imagine what author K. Renee has in store for her readers.

I give this book 4 out of 5 cupcakes!

ATA

K. Renee is from sunny, California. Creative by nature, she decided to put her imagination to paper. K. Renee is an avid reader. During the day she works in an office and at night she writes. These stories have been in her head for years and are finally coming out on paper.

Leave a Reply

