Little Bird by M. Dauphin and H.Q. Frost Review

00000000-copy

Title- Little Bird- Caged Volume 1

Authors- M. Dauphin and H.Q. Frost

Genre- Dark Romance

Purchase Link-Amazon KU

00000000-copy

synopsis

I’m Megan Porter. Abused, unwanted, unloved. Until I met Jasper. A monster hiding behind a beautiful face and he caged me like a bird. Conditioned me for the employee and woman he wanted. Never expecting what I had in store for him. And I never expected what he had for me. Lucas Acey.
Lucas, Kid, Hoodrat, Ace.
I’ve gone by plenty of names in my life. Names I’ve never been too fond of, but I’ve dealt with it because that’s what I do. I deal with shit I don’t like. I deal with shit that needs to go away. On a daily basis I’m reminded why I do it. Jasper was all I had left in this world. We made it work… kept the family business moving, so to say. I never lost sight of a goal. Not until my job brought me to her
Megan Porter.
If there was one girl that could be the end of me and everything I’ve worked for, it’s her.
***WARNING*****
*****THIS BOOK MAY CONTAIN TRIGGERS AT ITS DARKEST POINTS.
*****NONE OF THE ACTS INVOLVED IN THIS BOOK ARE RECOMMENDED TO TRY IN REAL LIFE.
*****THIS IS FICTION.
*****THIS IS AN 18+ READ. THIS BOOK IS BOOK 1 OF A TWO BOOK SERIES****

download (16)

Reviewed by Tiffany C.

Megan Porter was grossly unlucky to be the daughter of Rod and Judith Porter and has paid a high price simply to be alive today. Having her innocence ripped from away her and a childhood full of unimaginable pain and abuse, Megan crosses paths with Jasper. Grasping to the hopes of a savior, she clings to him and becomes his Little Bird, a caged and broken young woman.
Fast forward seven years, Megan, aka Birdie, has grown into a cold woman hell bent on gaining her freedom. Meeting Lucas was not in Meg’s plans, and soon, all of her carefully built walls come crashing down and exposing her to more danger than she could have ever conceived of.
Little Bird is a tale that isn’t for everyone. It contains some of the darker level sexual practices, as well as abuse triggers and child violence scenes. The authors throw so many wrenches into the plot that I’m left guessing where exactly this story will lead following its massive cliffhanger. I look forward to continuing Birdie’s story. There is so much possibility for redemption and love, but at how high of a cost?
I was pulled in for one hell of a ride and I adamantly give this dark tale a
4.5 cupcakes out of 5 cupcakes!
00000000-copy
ATA
00000000-copy
M. Dauphin
An avid, self proclaimed closet book nerd by the age of nine, Dauphin didn’t take her love of fictional worlds public until she self-published her first book almost 20 years later. Since putting to paper the voices in her head, she’s fallen in love with a career of building, ruining, and rebuilding fictional character’s lives. Currently, she has self published two series, two full length novels, and two full length co authored books she’s written with her other half HQ Frost, as well as been involved with two anthology sets. Her love will always reside with the romance genre, but she does enjoy going off the grid every now and then with non-fiction.
From Southern Illinois, born and raised, she now resides with her husband, two small boys, and two very busy dogs.
If you friend her on Facebook, you’ll be subjecting yourself to a whole lot of awesome…. So what are you waiting for?! Find her here: http://www.facebook.com/authormdauphin if you want to follow her author ramblings, go here http://www.mdauphin.com if you want to see what she has to offer (and some hot guys, too) and if you want to chat, email her here: authormallorydauphin@gmail.com. You can also follow her on
Instagram  @M_Dauphin3 or
Twitter @AuthorMDauphin
H.Q. Frost
00000000-copy
H.Q. Frost
H.Q. Frost is a fiction dictator of contemporary romance, but not limited to. After writing for nineteen years, Destructive Gods is her first published release.
“The improbable is very probable in my worlds.” -H.Q.-
00000000-copy
Leave a Reply

