Here Comes the Witch by Ani Gonzalez Review with Recipe

000000000000000

Title- Here Comes the WItch

Author- Ani Gonzalez

Genre- Cozy Mystery

Purchase Link- Amazon KU

synopsis

Jewelry designer Kat Ramos has come to Banshee Creek to break the famous Hagen House curse and, in order to do that, she must marry Liam Hagen. A vengeful ghost with a deadly history isn’t part of the deal, and neither is love. Will Kat be able to handle both, or will the mystery of the cursed Hagen House remain unsolved?

download (16)

New Yorker Katalina Ramos has packed up her old bright yellow Hatchback with her most of her possessions and driven to the cozy small and weird town known as Banshee Creek. The town is know for it’s crazy paranormal mixups and Kat is in for a bumpy ride!

Liam Hagen Bashee Creek’s residential house flipping genius has taken the upon himself to brink the Hagen House curse by any mean necessary! So he contacts the last Santelli heir to help him do so. Little did he know what he was getting into.

I really enjoyed my this adorable yet sexy cozy! I found myself having flashbacks to Ross and Rachel with will they or won’t they moments from the get go! I loved watching the relationship between Liam and Kat grow as well falling in love with Banshee Creek along with Kat.

I read a lot of cozys and was able to figure out the whodunnit twist pretty quickly but it was a really great plot twist! I found the characters to be really endearing and perfect for the Banshee Creek Setting. I would move to Banshee Creek in .25 seconds if given the choice! If you are on the hunt for a great cozy than look no further.

51iDIuUHeLL._SX331_BO1,204,203,200_

Ingredients-

1.5 cups of cold coffee (I used caramel flavored coffee)

2.5 cups Ice

1/2 Cup Kahlua

1/2 Baileys

2 tblspoons simple syrup or agave

Chocolate sauce and whipped cream for rim and toppings

Combine all ingredients in a blender (I used my ninja) except toppings and blend till its the consistency of almost slushy like! rim glass with chocolate sauce pour cocktail into rimmed glass. Cover this deliciousness in whipped and chocolate sauce grab a book and enjoy!

000000000000000

ATA

. I write paranormal romantic comedy and cozy mystery novels set in Banshee Creek, Virginia, also known as The Most Haunted Town in the USA.

I love old houses, paranormal investigations (yep, I’m a Ghost Adventures addict), and trying out newsangría recipes.

Curious? Sign up for my newsletter or follow me on Twitter or Facebook.

http://www.anigonzalez.com/#news

https://www.facebook.com/AniGonzalezAuthor/

Leave a Reply

