His to Own by Autumn Winchester Review

His To Own by [Winchester, Autumn]

Title- His to Own

Author- Autumn Winchester

Genre- Suspenseful Dark Romance

Purchase Link- Amazon KU

Taken in the dead of night, Avidya Ray has no idea what to expect when she’d been blindfolded and given to a man that holds her life in his hands.

He will claim her, own her, no matter if she fights against his desire or not.

She is no stranger to the way life works, or so she thought. Growing up, Avidya knew what to expect.

Her father was clear that she’d be married off by the age of nineteen, but now, everything she once knew is no longer.

Herself included.

Reviewed by Kitty Grimm

The story starts with a young Avidya being kidnapped while she is visiting her friend. Avidya is terrified and can only imagine what her captures have planned for her. She has been taken as a payment to Zachariah, someone who will hopefully become her salvation.

Everything from character design to plot were executed perfectly in my opinion. I found this book to be an interesting read and really enjoyed how everything started to unveil for each of the characters including their relationships to one another.

The author kept me on the edge of my seat guessing what would happen next and I was happily surprised to see that not everything was what it would seem. She kept teasing us with the sexual tension between Avidya and Zach which really added a sexy and steamy feel to the story.

His to own is something that in my mind Fifty Shades of Grey could have been! The BDSM aspect of the story was well written and excuted, Every scene and nuance was written and explained so well, again in my humble opinion this is something that FSOG was sorely lacking.

I recommend this book to anyone who enjoys reading a good steamy book that features a truly well written plot. It will make you purr like this kitten!

Rating- 5 out of 5 Cupcakes!

I am a mother of 4 kids. I live in Central USA. I grew up in the middle of nowhere. I have a dog and cat, who do not get along at all. I tend to be the quieter type of person. I was born to write, and love to spend any free time doing just that.

 

Leave a Reply

